Wk 8 – Activity – E-Portfolio

Screen Shot 2014-10-19 at 8.21.10 PM For this week’s activity, we had to re-customize our websites to a “e-portfolio.” To me, this meant my website will have to be more professional and more related to my career pursuits.

At first, my website was very colorful and designed to be more fun and creative, rather than professional and mature. As you can see from the picture, my website was my “adventure of art 110.” As a pre-nursing major, I attempted to create a website related more to nursing. Screen Shot 2014-10-19 at 8.48.22 PM

From this customized theme, I tried to emphasize that, ” I am pursuing a nursing major.” I changed it to a more dark and professional look.

In contrast from the first design, I altered the way the website flowed. At first, the posts from Art 110 were just in a “scroll down and view” type of structure. In the nursing theme, I set the homepage as my “about” page. However, I did have difficulty trying to find out how to add a category or tab to click on that would bring me to my posts of Art 110. Because of this, I had to switch it back. Screen Shot 2014-10-19 at 8.25.36 PM Screen Shot 2014-10-19 at 8.26.04 PM

Once i find out how to create the tabs and categories, my “e-portfolio” for nursing, will be much more professional like, and will have a much more structured look.

I hope to capture the attention of healthcare organizations and nurses, in order for me to be well connected with many groups and people. I hope to showcase my experiences and capabilities in nursing to help my career. I will be able to achieve this by creating an “easy to navigate” website for people to view my info.

Leave a Reply

