Wk 13 – Artist Interview – Sarah Walsh

For week 13, I admired the work done by Sarah Walsh in the collection titled “Post Synthesis.” Her work is absolutely eye catching and unique, her techniques in her art, to me, is amazing and creative.IMG_1274 

Her art caught my attention because it reminded me of cities torn apart by natural disasters as they try to rebuild. The way she painted the art, in my opinion, made it seem like the buildings and surroundings were damaged and I feel as if she tried to emphasize the seriousness of these cities and towns who are impacted by the harsh events of tornadoes, hurricanes, earthquakes, tsunamis, etc. 

IMG_1275But despite the message that I saw in Sarah’s art, I also believe her work is also peaceful and portrays hope and faith that life will be back to the way it should be.

I really admire the artwork presented by Sarah Walsh and her peers, as all the work in this collection is absolutely amazing in its own way. I just really enjoy how Sarah embraces the environment and society in her art.

Leave a Reply

